Closed Mondays & Tuesdays Directions
TICKETS

2023 Indiana State Fair Livestock Schedule

*Schedule is subject to change. More detailed timelines, including arrival and check-in information will be included in Entry Books.

DOWNLOADABLE SCHEDULE

Click here to download a copy of the 2023 Livestock Schedule

BEEF Cattle/Dairy Beef

4-H Beef/Dairy Beef Cattle Showmanship: Friday, August 4
4-H Heifer and Market/Steer Show: Saturday & Sunday, August 5 & 6

Open Beef Show: Sunday, July 30

Dairy cattle

4-H Dairy Show: Friday, August 11
Open Dairy Show: Sunday, August 13

Cats

4-H Cat Show: To Be Determined

Dogs

4-H Dog Show: Saturday & Sunday, August 19 & 20

Dairy goats

4-H Dairy Goat Showmanship: Friday, July 28
4-H Dairy Goat Wether Show: Friday, July 28
4-H & Open Junior Dairy Goat Show: Saturday, July 29
4-H & Open Senior Dairy Goat Show: Sunday, July 30

DrAFt horses

Percheron & Clydesdale Show: Thursday, August 10 - Sunday, August 13
Belgian & Haflinger Show: Thursday, August 17 - Sunday, August 20

llamas & alpacas

4-H Llama & Alpaca Show: Friday, July 28

Open Llama Show: Saturday & Sunday, July 29 & 30

meat Goats

Meat Goat Wether & Wether Dam Show: Sunday, August 6

POULTRY

Poultry Showmanship: Friday, August 18

Open & 4-H Poultry Show
: Saturday & Sunday, August 19 & 20

PYGMY GOATS

Open Pygmy Goat Show: Friday, August 4

4-H Pygmy Goat Show:
Saturday, August 5

RABBITS

Open Rabbit Judging: Friday, August 11

4-H Rabbit Judging
: Friday & Saturday, August 11 & 12
4-H Rabbit Ambassador Program: Sunday, August 13

horse & Pony

Horse & Pony Contesting Classes: Friday-Sunday, July 28 - 30
Horse & Pony Western Classes: Wednesday & Thursday, August 2 & 3
Horse & Pony English Classes: Friday-Sunday, August, 4 - 6


SHEEP

Shearing Contest: Wednesday, August 2

4-H Market Lamb Showmanship: Friday, August, 4
4-H Market Lamb Show: Saturday, August 5

4-H Breeding Ewe Showmanship: Thursday, August 10
4-H Breeding Show: Friday, August 11
4-H Breeding Show - Commercial Ewes: Saturday, August 12

4-H Fitting Contest: Thursday, August 10

Open Class Wool Judging: Friday, August 4
Open Youth Halter/Lead Line: Thursday, August 10
Open Sheep Show: Wednesday, August 16 - Sunday, August 20

Swine

CPS & NSR Swine Shows & Sales: Friday & Saturday, July 28 & 29

Inaugural Show Activities: Sunday, July 30 (Details Coming Soon!)

4-H Barrow Swine Showmanship: Friday, August 4
4-H Barrow Swine Show: Saturday, August 5
4-H Crossbred Barrow Swine Show: Sunday, August 6

4-H Gilt Swine Showmanship: Friday, August 11
4-H Gilt Swine Show: Saturday, August 12
4-H Crossbred Gilt Swine Show: Sunday, August 13

Open Market Show: Friday, Saturday, Sunday August 18, 19 & 20 (Details Coming Soon!)

Boer Goats

4-H Boer Goat Show & Showmanship: Sunday, August 13
Open Boer Goat & Showmanship: Sunday, August 13


Grand & Supreme Drives

Grand Drive pres. by Farm Credit Mid-America: Sunday, August 6
Supreme Drive pres. by Indiana Farm Bureau: Sunday, August 13
Back to
Top
TICKETS