Closed Mondays & Tuesdays Directions
TICKETS

2022 Indiana State Fair Livestock Schedule

*Schedule is subject to change. More detailed timelines, including arrival and check-in information will be included in Entry Books.

DOWNLOADABLE SCHEDULE

Click here to download a copy of the 2022 Livestock Schedule

QUESTIONS?

BEEF Cattle/Dairy Beef

4-H Beef Cattle Showmanship: Friday, August 5
4-H Heifer Show: Saturday, August 6
4-H Steers & Market Heifers: Sunday, August 7

Open Beef Show: Friday, August 5

Dairy cattle

4-H Dairy Show: Friday, August 12
Open Dairy Show: Sunday, August 14

Cats

4-H Cat Show: Sunday, July 31

Dogs

4-H Dog Show: Saturday, August 20 - Sunday, August 21

Dairy goats

4-H Dairy Goat Showmanship: Friday, July 29
4-H Dairy Goat Wether Show: Friday, July 29
4-H & Open Junior Dairy Goat Show: Saturday, July 30
4-H & Open Senior Dairy Goat Show: Sunday, July 31

DrAFt horses

Percheron & Clydesdale Show: Thursday, August 11 - Saturday, August 13
Belgian & Haflinger Hitch: Thursday, August 18 - Sunday, August 21
Belgian & Haflinger Halter Class: Friday, August 19
Draft Pony & Haflinger Class: Saturday, August 20

llamas & alpacas

4-H Llama & Alpaca Show: Friday, July 29

Open Llama Show: Saturday, July 30

meat Goats

4-H Meat Goat & Market Goat Wether Dam Show & Showmanship: Sunday, August 7

MULES & DONKEYS

Mule & Donkey Contesting: Friday, July 29
Mule & Donkey Performance: Saturday, July 30

POULTRY

Poultry Showmanship: Friday, August 12

Open Poultry Show
: Saturday, August 13 - Sunday, August 14

4-H Poultry Show
: Saturday, August 13 - Sunday, August 14

PYGMY GOATS

Open Pygmy Goat Show: Friday, August 5

4-H Pygmy Goat Show:
Saturday, August 6

RABBITS

Open Rabbit: Saturday, July 30

4-H Rabbit Judging
: Friday, August 5
4-H Rabbit Judging: Saturday, August 6
4-H Rabbit Ambassador Program: Sunday, August 7

horse & Pony

Horse & Pony Contesting: Friday, July 29 - Sunday, July 31
Horse & Pony Western Classes: Wednesday, August 3 - Thursday, August 4
Horse & Pony English Classes: Friday, August, 5 - Sunday, August, 7


SHEEP

4-H Market Lamb Showmanship: Friday, August, 5
4-H Market Lamb Show: Saturday, August 6

4-H Breeding Ewe Showmanship: Thursday, August 11
4-H Breeding Ewe Show: Friday, August 12
4-H Breeding Show - Commercial Ewes: Saturday, August 13

4-H Fitting Contest: Thursday, August 11

Open Class Wool Judging: Friday, August 5
Open Youth Halter/Lead Line: Thursday, August 11
Open Sheep Show: Wednesday, August 17 - Sunday, August 21

Swine

4-H Swine Showmanship: Friday, July 29
4-H Barrow & Gilt Show: Saturday, July 30
4-H Crossbred Barrows & Gilts: Sunday, July 31

CPS Breeds Open Show & Sale: Friday, August 19
NSR Breeds & Berkshires Open Show & Sale: Saturday, August 20
Open Crossbred Show & Sale: Sunday, August 21

Boer Goats

4-H Boer Goat Show & Showmanship: Sunday, August 14
Open Boer Goat & Showmanship: Sunday, August 14


Grand & Supreme Drives

4-H Barrow & Gilt Grand Drive: Sunday, July 31
Grand Drive: Sunday, August 7
Supreme Drive: Sunday, August 14
Back to
Top
TICKETS